Committee Listing

The New York County Lawyers Associations has over 50 committees & sections that provide in depth analysis and insight into legal practice areas.

Committee NameChair(s)EmailCommittee Code
Committee on Admiralty and Maritime LawNoe S. Hamra, Esq.nhamra@blankrome.comADMIRLTY
Committee on ADRChristopher Fladgate, Esq.cf@gs2law.comADR
Committee on ADRElan E. Weinreb, Esq.eweinreb@weinreblaw.comADR
Committee on Animal LawKevan Cleary, Esq.Kevan.Cleary@usdoj.govANIMALLW
Committee on Anti-Trust and Trade RegulationGregory S. Asciolla, Esq.gasciolla@labaton.comANTITTR
Committee on Appellate CourtsMatthew Bova, Esq.mbova@cfal.orgAPPLTCTS
Committee on Appellate CourtsScott Danner, Esq.scottmdanner@gmail.comAPPLTCTS
Committee on Art LawMegan E. Noh, Esq.mnoh@pryorcashman.comART
Committee on Asian PracticeMargaret T. Ling, Esq.mtling88@gmail.comASIANPRA
Committee on Asian PracticeSung Hyun Hwang, Esq.membership@mynycla.orgASIANPRA
Committee on BankingDustin N. Nofziger, Esq.dnofziger@pryorcashman.comBANKING
Committee on Bankruptcy LawRocco Antonio Cavaliere, Esq.rcavaliere@tarterkrinsky.comBKRYLAW
Criminal Justice SectionAndrew H. Eibel, Esq.slybels@gmail.comCJS
Criminal Justice SectionAsha Smith, Esq.asha.smith@gmail.comCJS
Committee on Compliance and Regulatory AffairsChristopher William Bok, Esq.cbok@alumni.nd.eduCOMPLREGAFF
Committee on Compliance and Regulatory AffairsMeredith S. Palermo, Esq.meredith.palermo@gmail.comCOMPLREGAFF
Committee on Construction LawBrendan O'Mearn Schmitt, Esq.bschmitt@herrick.comCONSTRLW
Committee on Construction LawJoshua Mark Levy, Esq.levy@thsh.comCONSTRLW
Committee on Corporation LawChristopher P. Parnagian, Esq.cparnagian@ohareparnagian.comCORPLAW
Civil Court Practice SectionNicholas W. Moynenmoyne@gmail.comCPS
Civil Court Practice SectionSarah Depew, Esq.sdepew@nycourts.govCPS
Committee on Civil Rights and LibertiesElliot Dolby Shields, Esq.dolbyshields.elliot@gmail.comCRGTSLB
Committee on Civil Rights and LibertiesIlyssa S. Fuchs, Esq.ilyssa.fuchs@gmail.comCRGTSLB
Committee on Education LawTo Be Announcedmembership@mynycla.orgEDLAW
Entertainment, Media, Intellectual Property & Sports SectionKeith McWha, Esq.kmcwha@lernerdavid.comEIS
Committee on Elder LawWendy Hoey Sheinberg, Esq.wendy.sheinberg@rivkin.comELDERLAW
Committee on Environmental LawTo Be Announcedmembership@mynycla.orgENVIRLAW
Estates, Trusts and Surrogate's Court Practice SectionHillary A. Frommer, Esq.hfrommer@farrellfritz.comETS
Committee on Family Court and Child WelfareDavid J. Lansner, Esq.dlansner@lanskub.comFAMCTWEF
Committee on Federal CourtsScott Klugman, Esq.sklugman@levinelee.comFEDCTS
Committee on the Federal CourtsCaren Decter, Esq.cdecter@fkks.comFEDCTS
Committee on Foreign & International LawClara Flebus, Esq.clara.flebus@gmail.comFOREIGNL
Committee on Futures and DerivativesFred Taylor Isquith, Esq.Isquith@whafh.comFUTURES
Committee on Futures and DerivativesVander L. Beatty, Esq.vanderbeatty@gmail.comFUTURES
Committee on Health LawTo Be Announcedmembership@mynycla.orgHEALTHLW
Committee on Immigration and NationalityEugene J. Glicksman, Esq.glicardlaw@earthlink.netIMMIGRAT
Committee on Immigration and NationalityStuart J. Reich, Esq.sreich@reichimmigration.comIMMIGRAT
Committee on In-House/Outside CounselJoshua Hale Abramson, Esq.jhabramson@pbnlaw.comINHOUSEC
Committee on In-House/Outside CounselNjeri Sarah Chasseau, Esq.nj.chasseau@gmail.comINHOUSEC
Committee on Insurance LawJames Michael Begley, Esq.jmbegley1@gmail.comINSLAW
Judicial SectionMatthew F. CooperMCOOPER@nycourts.govJDS
Committee on Labor Relations & Employment LawTo Be Announcedmembership@mynycla.orgLABOREMP
Committee on Law and TechnologyBrett R. Cotler, Esq.brett.cotler@gmail.comLAWANDTECH
Committee on Law and TechnologyJoseph J. Bambara, Esq.JBambara@UCNY.comLAWANDTECH
Committee on Law and LiteratureAlan Leslie Fell, Esq.afell@ricksteinerlaw.comLAWLITER
Committee on Law and LiteratureWalter M. Frank, Esq.wltr.frank@gmail.comLAWLITER
Committee on Law-Related EducationRichard Lee Pricejudgerlprice@gmail.comLAWRELAT
Committee on Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender IssuesTo Be Announcedmembership@mynycla.orgLESGAY
Committee on Minorities and the LawPaul A. Goetzpgoetz@nycourts.govMINORLW
Committee on Minorities and the LawRita M. Fang, Esq.ritamfang@gmail.comMINORLW
Matrimonial Law SectionFelicia L. Boles, Esq.fboles@mandellawfirm.comMLS
Matrimonial Law SectionMartha Cohen Stine, Esq.mstine@crsslaw.comMLS
Committee on Non-Profit OrganizationsShveta Kakar, Esq.skakar@pryorcashman.comNONPROF
Committee on Professionalism and Professional DisciplinePhilip H. Schaeffer, Esq.schaeph@me.comPROFANDDISC
Committee on Professionalism and Professional DisciplineRonald C. Minkoff, Esq.rminkoff@fkks.comPROFANDDISC
Committee on Professional EthicsJames Q. Walker, Esq.jwalker@rkollp.comPROFETH
Real Property SectionRachel E. Shaw, Esq.rshaw@pryorcashman.comRPS
Committee on Securities and ExchangesSusan L. Harper, Esq.Sharper@batesgroupllc.comSECEXCHS
Committee on Securities and ExchangesWon Kyung Changoffice@wonkyungchang.comSECEXCHS
Committee on Solo and Small Firm PracticeSamuel E. Bartos, Esq.bartosse@gmail.comSOLOPRAC
Committee on Solo and Small Firm PracticeShengyang Wu, Esq.swu@caesarnapoli.comSOLOPRAC
Committee on Senior LawyersMichael John Siris, Esq.msiris@solomonsiris.comSRLWYRS
Committee on Supreme CourtAlyssa Carlin Goldrich, Esq.goldrich@thsh.comSUPREMCT
Committee on Supreme CourtRussell David Morris, Esq.rmorris@russellmorrislaw.comSUPREMCT
Committee on TaxationAllan R. Pearlman, Esq.arp@arpearlmanlaw.comTAXATION
Tort Law SectionAlice Charles, Esq.alice.charles@nyct.comTLS
Committee on Women in the LawTo Be Announcedmembership@mynycla.orgWOMENLAW
Young Lawyers SectionEugene Frenkel, Esq.yevfrenkel@gmail.comYGLWYSEC
Young Lawyers SectionOleksandr Kryvenko, Esq.akryvenko@bussonsikorski.comYGLWYSEC