Committee Listing

The New York County Lawyers Associations has over 50 committees & sections that provide in depth analysis and insight into legal practice areas.

Committee NameChair(s)EmailCommittee Code
Committee on ADRChristopher Fladgate,
Committee on ADRElan E. Weinreb, Esq.eweinreb@weinreblaw.comADR
Committee on Animal LawKevan Cleary, Esq.Kevan.Cleary@usdoj.govANIMALLW
Committee on Anti-Trust and Trade RegulationAnkur Kapoor, Esq.akapoor@constantinecannon.comANTITTR
Committee on Appellate CourtsEdward E. Smith, Esq.edsmith1386@gmail.comAPPLTCTS
Committee on Appellate CourtsMatthew Bova, Esq.mbova@cfal.orgAPPLTCTS
Committee on Art LawMegan E. Noh, Esq.mnoh@pryorcashman.comART
Committee on Asian PracticeMargaret T. Ling, Esq.mtling88@gmail.comASIANPRA
Committee on BankingDustin N. Nofziger, Esq.dnofziger@pryorcashman.comBANKING
Committee on Bankruptcy LawJames P. Pagano, Esq.jppaganoesq@gmail.comBKRYLAW
Committee on Bankruptcy LawNorma Ortiz,
Criminal Justice SectionAsha Smith, Esq.asha.smith@gmail.comCJS
Committee on Construction LawBrendan O'Mearn Schmitt, Esq.bschmitt@herrick.comCONSTRLW
Committee on Construction LawJesse Aaron Rabinowitz, Esq.jrabinowitz@kanekessler.comCONSTRLW
Committee on Corporation LawGerard Mantese, Esq.gmantese@manteselaw.comCORPLAW
Civil Court Practice SectionNicholas W. MoyneNMoyne@nycourts.govCPS
Civil Court Practice SectionSarah Depew, Esq.depew.sarah13@gmail.comCPS
Committee on Civil Rights and LibertiesElliot Shields, Esq.dolbyshields.elliot@gmail.comCRGTSLB
Committee on Civil Rights and LibertiesIlyssa S. Fuchs, Esq.ifuchs@cohenfitch.comCRGTSLB
Committee on Education LawTo Be Announcedmembership@mynycla.orgEDLAW
Entertainment, Media, Intellectual Property & Sports SectionChristopher Chase, Esq.cchase@fkks.comEIS
Entertainment, Media, Intellectual Property & Sports SectionKeith McWha, Esq.kmcwha@lernerdavid.comEIS
Committee on Elder LawPauline Yeung-Ha, Esq.pyeung@gylawny.comELDERLAW
Committee on Elder LawWendy Hoey Sheinberg, Esq.wendy.sheinberg@rivkin.comELDERLAW
Committee on Environmental LawTo Be Announcedmembership@mynycla.orgENVIRLAW
Estates, Trusts and Surrogate's Court Practice SectionHillary A. Frommer, Esq.HFrommer@ef-law.comETS
Committee on Family Court and Child WelfareDavid J. Lansner, Esq.dlansner@lanskub.comFAMCTWEF
Committee on Family Court and Child WelfareNicola Gibson,
Committee on Federal CourtsMichael B. Eisenkraft, Esq.meisenkraft@cohenmilstein.comFEDCTS
Committee on Federal CourtsScott Klugman, Esq.sklugman@levinelee.comFEDCTS
Committee on Foreign & International LawClara Flebus, Esq.clara.flebus@gmail.comFOREIGNL
Committee on Futures and DerivativesVander L. Beatty, Esq.vanderbeatty@gmail.comFUTURES
Committee on Health LawTo Be Announcedmembership@mynycla.orgHEALTHLW
Committee on Immigration and NationalityEugene J. Glicksman, Esq.glicardlaw@earthlink.netIMMIGRAT
Committee on Immigration and NationalityStuart J. Reich, Esq.sreich@reichimmigration.comIMMIGRAT
Committee on In-House/Outside CounselJoshua Hale Abramson, Esq.jhabramson@pbnlaw.comINHOUSEC
Committee on In-House/Outside CounselNjeri Sarah Chasseau, Esq.nj.chasseau@gmail.comINHOUSEC
Committee on Insurance LawJames Michael Begley, Esq.jmbegley1@gmail.comINSLAW
Committee on Inclusion of Intl Lawyers in the US Legal ProfOleksandr Kryvenko, Esq.oleksandr@kryvenkolaw.comINTLAWYERS
Committee on Inclusion of Intl Lawyers in the US Legal ProfTheresa Kaiser, Esq.tkk924@mail.harvard.eduINTLAWYERS
Judicial SectionMatthew F. CooperMCOOPER@nycourts.govJDS
Committee on Labor Relations & Employment LawLauren Paxton, Esq.lpaxton@ck-litigation.comLABOREMP
Committee on Law and TechnologyJoseph J. Bambara, Esq.JBambara@UCNY.comLAWANDTECH
Committee on Law and LiteratureAlan Leslie Fell, Esq.afell@ricksteinerlaw.comLAWLITER
Committee on Law and LiteratureWalter M. Frank, Esq.wltr.frank@gmail.comLAWLITER
Committee on Law-Related EducationMarian C. Burnbaum, Esq.mcburnbaum@aol.comLAWRELAT
Committee on Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender IssuesJason Moff, Esq.jmoff@kramerlevin.comLESGAY
Committee on Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender IssuesJohn Vang, Esq.jvang@cfal.orgLESGAY
Matrimonial Law SectionFelicia L. Boles, Esq.fboles@wbny.comMLS
Matrimonial Law SectionMartha Cohen Stine, Esq.mstine@csklawny.comMLS
Committee on Professionalism and Professional DisciplinePhilip H. Schaeffer, Esq.schaeph@me.comPROFANDDISC
Committee on Professionalism and Professional DisciplineRonald C. Minkoff, Esq.rminkoff@fkks.comPROFANDDISC
Committee on Professional EthicsJames Q. Walker, Esq.jameswalker@perkinscoie.comPROFETH
Committee on Racial and Ethnic DiversityKristen Q. Lin, Esq.klin@milbank.comRACETHNICDIV
Committee on Racial and Ethnic DiversityMaurice Weathers Sayeh, Esq.maurice.sayeh@arnoldporter.comRACETHNICDIV
Real Property SectionJason Ganfer, Esq.jganfer@ganfershore.comRPS
Real Property SectionMargaret T. Ling, Esq.mtling88@gmail.comRPS
Committee on Securities and ExchangesBenjamin F. Jackson, Esq.bjackson@cohenmilstein.comSECEXCHS
Committee on Securities and ExchangesSusan L. Harper, Esq.Sharper@batesgroupllc.comSECEXCHS
Committee on Solo and Small Firm PracticeSamuel E. Bartos, Esq.bartosse@gmail.comSOLOPRAC
Committee on Solo and Small Firm PracticeShengyang Wu, Esq.wusy0123@gmail.comSOLOPRAC
Committee on Supreme CourtAlyssa Carlin Goldrich, Esq.goldrich@thsh.comSUPREMCT
Committee on Supreme CourtRussell David Morris, Esq.rmorris@russellmorrislaw.comSUPREMCT
Committee on TaxationAllan R. Pearlman, Esq.arp@arpearlmanlaw.comTAXATION
Committee on Tort LawAlice Charles, Esq.alicecharles@msn.comTORTLAW
Committee on Tort LawJoshua D. Kelner, Esq.jkelner@kelnerlaw.comTORTLAW
Committee on Women in the LawDanielle Elizabeth Tepper, Esq.danielle.tepper@skadden.comWOMENLAW
Committee on Women in the LawJennifer Susan Garrett, Esq.jgarrett@akingump.comWOMENLAW
Young Lawyers SectionEugene Frenkel, Esq.yevfrenkel@gmail.comYGLWYSEC
Young Lawyers SectionYasmean N. Tamoor, Esq.ytamoor@gmail.comYGLWYSEC