Attorneys
Justice Center



Mission Statement
The mission of the Justice Center is to combine the resources, position and membership of the New York County Lawyers’ Association with those of academia, the bench and the bar, and to partner with non-lawyer community leaders and groups to identify and understand legal and social justice issues, promote access to justice, and act as a catalyst for meaningful improvement in, and a positive perception of, the administration of justice in New York State.

Advisory Board
The Advisory Board, chaired by James B. Kobak, Jr., includes lawyers, judges, academics and community representatives.

NYCLA's Justice Center Advisory Board

James B. Kobak, Jr., Esq., Chair
Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP
One Battery Park Plaza
New York, NY 10004-1442
(212) 837-6757
kobak@hugheshubbard.com
Debra Lesser, Esq.
Justice Resource Center
122 Amsterdam Avenue
New York, NY 10023
(212) 580-5905
dlesser@schools.nyc.gov

Hon. Joseph Kevin McKay, Vice Chair
307 Clinton Street
Brooklyn, NY 11231-3701
(718) 522-4719
jkevinmck3@gmail.com
Michael J. McNamara, Esq.
Seward & Kissel LLP
One Battery Park Plaza
New York, NY 10004-1441
(212) 574-1581
mcnamara@sewkis.com
Jennifer Becker
Legal Momentum, The Women's legal Defense and Education Fund
5 Hanover Street, S-1502
New York, NY 10004
(212) 413-7512

Hon. Richard M. Berman
U.S. District Court, Southern District
500 Pearl St., Rm 650
New York, NY 10007
(212) 805-6715
richard_berman@nysd.uscourts.gov

Mary Bleiberg
Senior Vice President, Institutional Advancement and Development
Queens Library
89-11 Merrick Boulevard
Jamaica, NY 11432
(212) 710-9220


Vincent T. Chang, Esq.
Wollmuth Maher & Deutsch LLP
500 5th Avenue
New York, NY 10110

vchang@wmd-law.com
 
George M. Santana, Esq.
Bronx Criminal Court
265 East 161st Street, Room 835
Bronx, NY 10451
646-238-0930
gsantanalaw@gmail.com

Maureen K. Schad, Esq.
Chadbourne & Parke LLP
30 Rockefeller Plaza
New York, NY 10112
212-408-5212
mschad@chadbourne.com

Anthe Maria Bova, Esq.
NYCLA
14 Vesey Street
New York, NY 10007
(212) 267-6646 x 236
avorkas@nycla.org

Hon. Marcy S. Friedman
Supreme Court NY County Acting Justice
60 Centre Street, R-664
New York, NY 10013
(646) 386-3760
msfriedm@courts.state.ny.us

Dora Galacatos, Esq.
Feerick Center for Social Justice
Fordham University School of Law
150 West 62nd Street, Room 7-161
New York, NY 10023
(212) 636-7747
galacatos@law.fordham.edu

Sophia Gianacoplos
NYCLA
14 Vesey Street
New York, NY 10007
(212) 267-6646 x 220
sgianacoplos@nycla.org

David S. Udell, Esq.
Executive Director
National Center for Access to Justice
Fordham Law School
150 West 62nd Street, Room 7-165
New York, NY 10023
(646) 293-3997
dudell@fordham.edu